Amaju Pinnick has been re-elected as the president of the Nigeria Football Federation (NFF).


He is the first president of the NFF to be re-elected.

Pinnick recorded a landslide victory, earning 34 votes to Aminu Maigari (eight), Taiwo Ogunjobi (two).

Chinedu Okoye had no vote.

Seyi Akinwunmi also returned as vice-president of the football federation.

He polled 41 votes to defeat Sunday Ajayi who had two votes.

Likewise, incumbent Shehu Gusau was re-elected as chairman of state football association chairmen. He polled 42 votes while Patrick Ifeanyi Ubah had just one.

Ubah’s request to withdraw from the contest was rejected on the ground that it should have come before the election started.

Bisola Pokes Lips With Her Female Bestie

Pilot Bags 15 Years Jail Term For Forgery in Lagos